Bharatiya Janata Party’s Fifth Candidate List for Lok Sabha Elections Unveiled

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has announced its fifth list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections. They have chosen 111 candidates for seats in 16 different states. Some new candidates include actress Kangana Ranaut and former judge Abhijit Gangopadhyay. Ranaut will run for the Mandi seat in Himachal Pradesh, while Gangopadhyay will contest for the Tamluk seat in West Bengal. The BJP decided not to field Union ministers Ashwini Kumar Choubey and V K Singh, as well as MP Varun Gandhi. Dharmendra Pradhan will run from Sambalpur, and Sambit Patra will try again from Puri. Maneka Gandhi will contest from Sultanpur, while Jitin Prasada replaces Varun Gandhi in Pilibhit. Sita Soren will contest from Dumka in Jharkhand. The BJP has dropped ex-Union minister Anant Kumar Hegde from Uttara Kannada. Actor Arun Govil, known for playing Ram in the TV series Ramayan, will run from the Meerut Lok Sabha seat.






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *